AGORA | The Board of AGORA
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-10996,page-child,parent-pageid-10179,edgt-core-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,hudson child-child-ver-1.0.0,hudson-ver-1.9,vertical_menu_enabled, vertical_menu_left, vertical_menu_width_290,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_from_right,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.2,vc_responsive

The Board of AGORA

Meet our Board Members

Agora is governed by a Board of five persons, who are elected by the member organisations of Agora and work on a voluntary basis. Our Board members are:

Eva Kritza

Ms Eva Kritza (Chair of AGORA) is from Heraklion (Greece) and she was diagnosed with RA in 2006, right after her retirement after 30 years of being occupied in private employment. Also she has a Diploma as a teacher of English language. Since 2004, she has been an active volunteer at the Arthritis Foundation of Crete, whilst she has been elected twice in the board of the association as a Secretary General. In the last years she has been involved in the activities of AGORA by attending workshops, meetings, forums as well as working with other patients both in Greece and Europe.

Victoria Romero-Pazos

Victoria Romero-Pazos (Secretary General of AGORA) works as international representative and patient advocate for the Galician Rheumatological League and is member of the board and EULAR liason person of the Spanish League Against Rheumatism (LIRE). She has a degree in Art History, Master of Arts in Education, Master in Management of the Cultural Heritage and a Master in the European Union. Ms Romero Pazos has ostheoarthritis in her feet due to practicing ballet for 15 years since she was 3. Also, she is also the main informal carer of her husband who has a severe ostheoarthritis in the dorsal area of the spine that provoked a spinal cord injury.

Sebastian Micallef

Mr Sebastian Micallef (Treasurer of AGORA) is a Committee Member of ARAM (Arthritis and Rheumatism Association Malta) since 2009. Also, he is member of AGORA’s sub-committee which is dealing with the examination of new members applications. Mr Micallef is specialized in Good Governance and he often gives lectures on this topic He works for the Maltese Commissioner for Voluntary Organisations where he is mainly in charge of the enrolment and examination process of the application that NGOs submit.

Boryana Boteva

Ms. Boryana Boteva (Board Member) studied Law in Sofia at the University St Kliment Ohridski. She was diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis in 2008. She worked as a volunteer at the Bulgarian Organisation for People with Rheumatic Diseases (BOPRD) since its establishment in November 2010 and she is currently President of the organization. In 2009 she was a part of the team which established the Bulgarian Ankylosing Spondylitis Society. Ms. Boteva, within the BOPRD, mostly deals with raising public awareness on rheumatic and musculoskeletal diseases (RMDs) among the general public and policy makers and she takes part in meetings between patients and institutions.

Chryso Kyriacou Yiasoumi

Ms Chryso Kyriacou Yiasoumi (Board Member) comes from Cyprus and was diagnosed with Lupus more than 20 years ago. She made studies in Travel and Tourism sector. Since 2004 she is member and volunteer of Cyprus League Against Rheumatism (CYPLAR) while in 2008 she was elected as a member of the board and in 2011 as assistant secretary. Also, in 2016 she was nominated by CYPLAR to be a representative of National Committee of Rheumatic diseases in Cyprus.